Your face shape doesn't define you, but your hairstyle can. Circular babes looking for the best styles that enhance the finest facial features you were born with, this one's for you—ahead, we break down the most flattering hairstyles for round face shapes, with inspiration courtesy of our favorite celebrities. 

1. A Center Part and Long Layers

Coupled with a dead-center part, billowy, long layers create the illusion of a slimmer face for those who want to keep their length—the proof is in Dove Cameron, Jessica Biel, and Hailee Steinfeld.

Dove Cameron

 

Jessica Biel 

A post shared by Daniel Martin (@danielmartin) on

Hailee Steinfeld

A post shared by Ruslan Nureev (@hairbyruslan) on

 

2. Micro Bangs or Tapered Fringe

To elongate the face, give your forehead curtains in the form of chic micro bangs (as seen on Joey King and Amandla Stenberg, below) or tapered fringe flaunted perfectly by Mila Kunis. Click here to find out which ones are right for you.

Joey King

A post shared by Joey King (@joeyking) on

Mila Kunis

A post shared by Chad (@chadwoodhair) on

Amanlda Stenberg 

 

3. Topknot with Face-Framing Tendrils

Pieces that fall around the face tend to break up the roundness of circular face shapes so the next time you're styling a topknot, leave out tendrils in the front à la Gigi Hadid, Maddie Ziegler, and Taylor Hill. 

Gigi Hadid

A post shared by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on

 

Maddie Ziegler

 

Taylor Hill

A post shared by Harry Josh (@harryjoshhair) on

 

 

4. Half-Up Ponytails

Unlike pulling back all the hair, leaving some down helps frame the face while also enhancing features like a highlighted cheekbone and perfect brow.

Nicola-Anne Peltz

A post shared by nicola (@nicolaannepeltz) on

 

Shanina Shayk

A post shared by SHANINA SHAIK (@shaninamshaik) on

 

Yara Shahidi

A post shared by Tiffany & Co. (@tiffanyandco) on

 

5. Wavy and Tucked Behind the Ear

Bring focus to your cheeks, eyes, and lips with a behind-the-ear tuck held in place by a cute barrette or bobby-pinned braid—like our girls Chrissy Teigen, Kate Bosworth, and Sarah Hyland.

Chrissy Teigen

 

Kate Bosworth

A post shared by Kate Bosworth (@katebosworth) on

 

Sarah Hyland

A post shared by RYAN RICHMAN (@ryanrichman) on

 

 

6. Deep Side Part and Big Swoop Bangs

While it's true a center part instantly creates a slimming illusion, a center part adorned with fluffy side bangs draws attention horizontally—take it from Mindy Kaling, Blake Lively, and Romee Strijd.

Mindy Kaling

A post shared by Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) on

 

Blake Lively

A post shared by Carol Silva (@carolsilva1980) on

 

Romee Strijd

A post shared by Romee Strijd (@romeestrijd) on

Thin-haired girls, these haircuts will make your locks look thicker